Board of Education

Jennifer Koenig - Board President *
Term Expires: 2023

Scott Kopecky * Board Vice President
Term Expires: 2025

Kim Sturonas - Secretary *
Term Expires: 2025

Rita Benavides*
Term Expires: 2025

Susan Bush *
Term Expires: 2023

Sam Wagliardo III *
Term Expires 2025

Jenny Rasmussen (Appointed June 16, 2021)*
Term Expires: 2023

* These board members have completed Open Meetings Act Training and mandatory Board Trainings.

To email the Board of Education, click on this link, Jenny Wojcik

Election Information

April 2023 - Board Election Update 

School Board members seeking re-election and new candidates interested in running for the Rondout School District Board of Education in the April 2023 election can click the links below for more information from the Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB)  and the Lake County Board of Elections. Nominating petitions were released on September 20, 2022.